Avocado Blueberry Kiwi Salad

I’m on a health kick as I’ve been a little under the weather, so I’ll be documenting little snippets of our recipes and general day to day things when I have time! Been a while since I’ve blogged!

Today we did a huge food shop and I was hungry when we came back so I knocked together a lovely little salad.

Avocado Kiwi & Blueberry salad.

Salad leaves. I used a bag of pea shoots but you could use any salad leaves you like.
1 ripe avocado
Handful of baby cherry tomatoes
Handful of washed blueberries
1 kiwi fruit
Wedge of lemon

Drizzle the lemon over the avocado and a little over the rest of the salad.
I ate mine with a couple of rough oatcakes. I think it would be delicious with a simply piece of steamed salmon and some brown rice too. Might try this soon!

image

Leave a Reply

